Every pipe smoker's local tobacconist
We Deliver Worldwide – 24 hour orderline 0330 900 7473
     

Carey 10 Minute Quarter Bent Billiard

Customer Rating
11 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

£22.95
OR

Carey 10 Minute Quarter Bent Billiard
Move your mouse over image

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Very impressed Review by yorkie
Customer Rating
A small lightweight briar, great confidence builder for a starter pipe , I must admit I get as good a smoke from the carey as my Savs... On average you can enjoy a bowl for 30 minutes, excellent value excellent pipe would highly recommend.. 5 stars from me (Posted on 05/07/2016)
My husband is the pipe smoker Review by Alice Thong
Customer Rating
I bought this pipe as a housewarming gift for my husband and he was delighted with my purchase. I am now looking at a pipe which will stand on its own without tipping tobacco all over the place. Although a non pipe smoker I found your website made for interesting reading. (Posted on 07/03/2016)
Smoking satisfaction Review by Alan
Customer Rating
Smoking pleasure.
Package took 5 days to arrive.Fortunately I had an old spare as my previous Carey pipe (which was old and well used )had burned through.I remember having an orange and then a blue pipe(which matched successive car colours) with an inner lining which was supposed to have the heat resistant qualities of an aerospace rocket nose cone.Are these still made for EA Carey, I wonder?
Thanks and Best Regards
Alan G.Lakey (Posted on 30/11/2015)
very pleased Review by kim
Customer Rating
Good clencher and a fine smoke. Excellent value.
EA Carey's are almost maintenance free compared to many manufacturers. No gunge, no gurgle, what's to fault? (Posted on 10/12/2014)
Great pipe, great tobacco! Review by Glenn
The pipe bought was a Carey 10 Minute Quarter Bent Billiard and i also bought some Carey's Highland Fling , the pipe it is fantastic the tobacco is great also delivery was quick, and i will most defiantly be buying from you again soon. (Posted on 17/02/2014)
Fantastic pipe, my favourite, perfect for the non smoking world in which we find ourselves! Review by Goatie
I now own 3 Magic Inch pipes and they are by far my favourites. I also own 2 others which are well known (expensive) brands and the truth is that the Magic Inch range are much better both in value and smoking enjoyment. (Posted on 22/01/2014)
Excellent - a good starting out pipe. Review by Brianr
I bought one of these recently when I returned to pipe smoking. I am delighted with it.

A very pleasant pipe, about 35 mins or so when full, I'd say. I'm not sure where the 10 mins comes from!

A nice cool, dry smoke. I've been smoking Nutty Cut, which "matches" the pipe very nicely. I also bought the pipe tool and 50g of Carey's Soft Aromatic tobacco but the latter is too mild for my taste. (Posted on 04/10/2013)
Simply Marvellous Review by adrian
Lovely cool smoke, no tongue bite or gurgling, no mouthful of "tobacco soup". Twenty pounds well spent. I love it. (Posted on 19/05/2013)
Nice smoke.. Review by Mungo
Bought one of these a few months back. Lovely little pipe that smokes well. My only complaint is that the mouth piece is quite thin and feels rather flimsy. I have quite a hard bite and wondering how long it will last.

Note: 02/07/12
Thanks for your thoughts Mungo. The mouthpiece is thin to keep weight down but should withstand years of smoking without any problem. We very rarely see any of these come back for repair. (Posted on 01/07/2012)
Good Briar and Good value for money. Review by George
A lovely first pipe, or for the seasoned smoker who enjoyes a smaller bowl at times. Nice birds eye showing in the Briar of my one, which is always a sign of a quality briar. All in all, a very nice buy that should with care, give many enjoyable years smoking. (Posted on 01/02/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Carey 10 Minute Quarter Bent Billiard

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Customer Rating