Every pipe smoker's local tobacconist
We Deliver Worldwide – 24 hour orderline 0330 900 7473
     

Carey's Black Aromatic Pipe Tobacco 50g TO BE DISCONTINUED - LIMITED STOCK

Customer Rating
8 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

£12.40

Carey's Black Aromatic Pipe Tobacco 50g TO BE DISCONTINUED - LIMITED STOCK
Move your mouse over image

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Tragedy Review by Rabbi G
Customer Rating
This has been the finest tobacco I've smoked in the past 50 years. Easy on the tongue, cool smoking, very pleasant room note. Why on earth would you discontinue it? (Posted on 07/06/2016)
Great tobacco Review by George
Customer Rating
I was given this as part of my Christmas presents along with 4 other tobaccos and rated it number 3 out of 5. I wanted to say I purchased some more recently. It’s a great tobacco with multiple flavours and smells. It has Christmas cake and Christmas pudding smells and tastes. You get that nostalgia feeling of sheer heaven when you open the pouch. It remains number 3 in my favourite tobaccos, it’s a great tobacco. (Posted on 08/02/2015)
Rated no 3 out of my 5 tobacco's Review by George
I am doing a series of reviews on the 5 tobaccos that Santa gave me in my stocking Dec 2014. I was given 50gm of 2006 Black Aromatic, 2027 Wild Cherry, 2024 Ready Rubbed No7, 3006 Mixed Coconut and 3008 Black Twist. All of these tobaccos were on my wish list.
I have tried many types of tobaccos from various sources and like Condor Ready rubbed (green pouch) by far the best, up to this point. It’s the tobacco I always have and go to for a great smoke.
For these reviews I smoked all 5 tobaccos in my straight Falcon, one each day. I then tried them again in my Cary’s Full Bent Billiard Little Gem 9mm filter.
This review is on:-
2006 Black Aromatic.
Found it hard to light – slow burning. Tastes like it smells, smells like Christmas cake. Towards the end of the bowl it smelt and tasted of a floral perfume which was not unpleasant. Alcoholic tastes, lots of fruit and plum tastes. Mild nicotine hit and no bitter tastes. I score it No 3 out of the 5 tobaccos.
(Posted on 03/01/2015)
Lovely smell!!! Review by Marc
As soon as I opened the packet I got the loveliest of smells and all I ccan say is it tastes the same as it smells. This tobacco has now become my favourite. Keep up the good work!!!!
(Posted on 28/11/2014)
Carey's Black Aromatic Tobacco Review by Eddie
Unique smell when unlit or lit. A total pleasure to smoke in a broken in Carey pipe. Any other tabacco can't even get near its flavour and taste. I have 11 Carey pipes and I would not part with them for the world. 35 years of total bliss. (Posted on 27/12/2013)
The best! Review by John
My favourite of the sample selection. I'm new to pipe smoking at 53 but my eldest son walked into the room and said "What's that you're smoking? It smells delicious, like walking into a sweet shop!" (I think somebody else said that on your website, so it must be an acurate description.) I've just place my next order for 50g of this wonderful tobacco and some very special cigars. One cigar for each of my 3 sons, while I enjoy this splendid experience in my pipe! What a celebration when we all get together at Christmas! Brilliant idea, the sample pack, E A Carey. Well done and thanks! (Posted on 16/11/2013)
Mmmm!! Nice smoke Review by Alan
Customer Rating
This is not dissimilar to a tobacco I used to smoke until it went off the market (Captain Black) a strange aromatic tobacco. I can't say what the aroma is but it is delightful,and the exquisite taste? Well, if it was in a fruit pie I would eat it!
(Posted on 17/10/2013)
A very satisfying smoke Review by Pete
Customer Rating
I find this a very satisfying smoke just as described. To me it has a pleasant aroma, I can't say what the aroma is but it is pleasant. (Posted on 28/01/2011)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Carey's Black Aromatic Pipe Tobacco 50g TO BE DISCONTINUED - LIMITED STOCK

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Customer Rating