Every pipe smoker's local tobacconist
We Deliver Worldwide – 24 hour orderline 0330 900 7473
     

Carey's Cavendish Mixture Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch

Customer Rating
12 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

£14.25
OR

Carey's Cavendish Mixture Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch
Move your mouse over image

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Everyday Review by Clive
Customer Rating
Its a whenever smoke, whatever pipe, always nice. (Posted on 28/10/2017)
Smooth Review by clive
Customer Rating
A lovely smooth smoke, mild taste, easy to light and gentle on the tongue. (Posted on 18/08/2017)
A great any time smoke Review by Christopher
Customer Rating
Good any time smoke, pleasant without tongue bite. If you have been in one of those dreadful places where the very word smoking is outlawed never mind the pleasure, a pipeful of Cavendish will soon put you right. (Posted on 23/01/2017)
Nice and mild Review by TES
Customer Rating
As expected a nice mild smoke with an acceptable room note, but as mentioned by Andz I found the tobacco dry in the pouch and had to hydrate to improve and cool the smoke (Posted on 27/12/2016)
New pipe smoker Review by Nick
Customer Rating
I have just taken up smoking a pipe with a used Peterson 314. The Cavendish mix is my first tobacco.it does smell lovely in the pouch but I am a little disapointed on smoking it.it does burn ok, however I could not detect an aroma from the smoke,and to my mind the taste was a little unpleasant and tainted my palate for some time afterwards. Not sure if I would try this again.

Reply: Hi Nick - sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the tobacco a great deal. One word of caution I would like to add however - when smoking a used pipe, particularly if well used, there is no way to tell what tobacco has been smoked previously in it and this will have a significant effect on the experience of subsequent tobaccos. For example, if your Peterson had been regularly smoked with a Latakia/Oriental blend the Cavendish flavours simply wouldn't be strong enough to compete. We would always recommend using a brand new pipe and ideally something like a corn cob which doesn't take on the flavour of previous tobaccos. Also, and you may already have done this, you need to make sure an old pipe has been 'reconditioned' using pipe sweetener, alcohol, etc... Hopefully you'll enjoy the next one you try, or try it again in a different pipe. Happy puffing!

(Posted on 16/05/2016)
Good rounded smoke Review by Christopher
Customer Rating
Decent everyday blend, good rounded flavour but nothing distinctive. (Posted on 09/04/2016)
Lovely smooth flavoursome smoke Review by Nathan
Customer Rating
Thoroughly enjoyable , so far I think my favorite of the careys aromatic sampler pack.

A very smooth subtle flowery / fruity smoke. No harsheness or tongue bite.

Pleasent smell from the pouch (not overly sweet like many store bought aromatics) and a nice room note. (Posted on 26/11/2015)
Beautiful! Review by Rory
Customer Rating
A sweet smoke, with hints of licorice, honey and floral scents. A great choice. (Posted on 17/05/2015)
Understated and Underrated Review by Cocky Dunhill
Customer Rating
As a smoker of tobaccos across the taste spectrum, this fine mixture is at the less overpowering end of the aromatics. Delicious on the nose from the pouch, it smokes evenly and consistently through the pipe; mellow and completely without teeth. It is mild, but not in the least flavourless with sweet notes of honey and buttery undertones on the palate with the odd blossom of cherry or raisin. A beautifully balanced everyday smoke, ideal for staring out at sea, as I am, pretending to work. (Posted on 03/06/2013)
Maybe one for those suspicious of aromatics! Review by Steve Horsfall
Customer Rating
The only tobacco from their aromatic range that I tried. I'm not generally a huge fan of aros, but this sounded interesting from the description in Carey's catalogue. It's a mixture of brown and black in appearance, and the smell in the pouch is fruity. It tastes of vanilla and honey (Carey mention the honey). Not as aromatic as some aros, so quite acceptable. Might try again.

(Posted on 03/01/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Carey's Cavendish Mixture Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Customer Rating