Every pipe smoker's local tobacconist
We Deliver Worldwide – 24 hour orderline 0330 900 7473
     

Carey's Old English Ready Rubbed Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch

Customer Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

£12.90
OR

Carey's Old English Ready Rubbed Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch
Move your mouse over image

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Perfect puffing Review by Paul
Customer Rating
A light but pleasing gentle flavoured smoke.
Not as full flavoured as my usual Carey's Bruno , but a pleasant smoke non the less. Ideal for a beginner . (Posted on 10/06/2016)
A very easy going satisfying smoke. Review by George
Customer Rating
This blend is a lovely go to smoke for any time of the day. It has a lovely creamy, delightful and subtle nuttiness, that I could never find overpowering. An ideal choice for anyone trying an English blend for the first time and would like a change from the Aromatics. I found nothing to dislike about it, well done all at Carey's and my thanks for such a great blend. (Posted on 08/01/2016)
Very satisfied. Review by Kaydee
Customer Rating
A very pleasant, slow burning smoke to which I added about 20/25 gms of the Balkan mixture. Very enjoyable result. (Posted on 07/10/2015)
Perfect Smoke... Review by Steve
On this balmy summer’s evening here, I have been enjoying a large bowl of your Old English Ready Rubbed in a small but chunky Parker that fits very well in both hand and mouth.
I simply wanted to say that it has been a perfect smoke. Fresh, creamy and cool, clean-tasting and natural. A real delight to the senses and thoroughly delightful.
This was a great pipe in the outdoors, with a gentle breeze to keep the embers alight and it gave me a wonderful sense of relaxation and contentment.
Many thanks again for an outstanding mixture.
I have also jarred up the remaining packs of this blend, received via your Tobacco Club, together with the Dark Flake No. 7, the Ready Rubbed No. 7 and the Bruno Special.
My bookcase shelf now resembles a tobacconist’s shelf with its regimented jars full of different blends and the study has a delightful aroma of fresh tobacco straight out of the pouch.
My thanks and appreciation.

Steve (Posted on 08/06/2015)
Simply a top tobacco Review by jimmy L
1st off this is one of 3 tobaccos in my club order. Balkan special and No7 ready rubbed being the other 2. I don't have a stocked up supply of different tobaccos from other companies. I only smoke Carey's tobaccos - the service and quality you get are second to none. If that was not enough to make me a Carey's member then the price is a true incentive. This tobacco is as all Carey's tobaccos of the highest quality. A smooth tasting tobacco with subtle flavours of fruits and a little nuttiness coming through. These three tobaccos are true heaven to me. I'm a club member for life. If your not in the club all i can say is JOIN.
Thanks to all at Carey's & a special thx to Jenny for her care and helpfulness. You're a credit to the company. (Posted on 13/05/2014)
Great pipe and baccy! Review by DH
Hi! I am enjoying my Carey 10-minute Magic Inch Full Bent pipe very much, especially with your Old English ready rubbed tobacco. I have tried other tobaccos from another supplier, but keep coming back to that one! (Posted on 06/05/2014)
Another perfect smoke Review by Steven
Along with Ready Rubbed No. 7 and Dark Flake No. 7, this a great tobacco, full of lovely, down-to-earth, rounded tastes and sensations. Just savouring a bowlful and gently sipping it as I write. A nice sweetness and smoothness overall, pleasant aroma, gentle powdering of the tongue with a delicate buttery sensation. The taste is gentle, pleasing, satisfying.
Really, with the above two blends already in my top list, this is up there with them. One to re-order and enjoy for a very long time to come. My thanks for another great taste sensation. You folks certainly know how to blend your tobaccos.
Thank you again. Steven. (Posted on 09/11/2013)
A Smoker's Classic Review by Cocky Dunhill
I read other glowing reviews and tried Old English. They are all correct, but more: this is a classic pipe tobacco, particularly for those who are not comfortable with heavily cased aromatics or dark, spicy English blends. To start, it packs and lights easily; char with the first match,and then the second match will keep this tobacco burning with an even, white ash which never gets too hot. At first, you will taste classic, unadulterated tobacco, soothing and light. Then the flavour develops. Others have tried to describe it and I can only try again. There is a light fruitiness, but also a nutty flavour that calls to mind hazelnuts, possibly walnuts...a bitter-sweet flavour of good wine type complexity. I am a smoker who leaves the last, tarry quarter of a bowl as I would the last inch or so of a cigar...but this burns, clean, even and well-flavoured - a pipe dream until the end. If you were to choose one tobacco to take to a desert Island, this is it. (Posted on 28/05/2013)
Mild smoke Review by Darren
I ordered three tobaccos at the same time, No.7 ready rubbed, soft aromatic mixture and this. I've had to smoke it far more before reviewing than the other two 'cause I just cannot find a way to describe the flavour. I do like smoking OE but, for me, it has an indistinct flavouring and is quite a mild smoke. If you want an inoffensive flavouring and aroma this tobacco is perfect. I highly recommend it for anyone's first pipe tobacco as it is easy to get on with. (Posted on 30/03/2012)
keep coming back Review by Jon Horslen
Keep trying your other offerings, but always seem to come back to OE. First class smoke. (Posted on 15/03/2012)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Carey's Old English Ready Rubbed Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Customer Rating