Every pipe smoker's local tobacconist
We Deliver Worldwide – 24 hour orderline 0330 900 7473
     

Carey's Balkan Special Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch

Customer Rating
17 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

£13.40
OR

Carey's Balkan Special Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch
Move your mouse over image

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Carey's Balkan Tobacco Review by Jean-Pierre
Customer Rating
Very good tobacco.I mix it with Van Dick tobacco, it's superb !!!! Thanks a lot. (Posted on 15/01/2018)
First class Balkan tobacco - A real treat..! Review by Stepsidejohnny
Customer Rating
Having just received my latest order of Carey’s Balkan Special, I felt obliged to share my personal opinion of this outstandingly enjoyable Tobacco....I first experienced Balkan in a Carey’s mini sampler package of various different tobaccos around four years ago, and was amazed by the wonderfully smokey rich flavour, since that time I have tried to work my way through sampling as many makes and varieties of Balkan as I have been able to come across.. so far I have yet to find anything that even approaches matching the flavour and balance of this superb blend, it really is a delicious smoke....! (Posted on 03/12/2017)
Tasty Balkan Review by wangwern
Customer Rating
A well rounded blend, smooth orientals lead the way backed up by red virginias and a generous amount of latakia.

Arrives in a loose kake, with perfect moisture levels. Burns easily and evenly. Never bites, quite a cool smoke.

A solid choice for lovers of oriental forward styles of tobacco! (Posted on 26/11/2017)
Great Balkan Delight Review by Majid
Customer Rating
Having smoked many and numerous Balkan blends this I consider beats all of them.Its a special house blend with some secret blending in it but it stands out more prominently then others l smoked which perhaps command more name & fame.
I always been a Lat smoker and this is a great all day Smoke .Not too heavy and not too mild.In between and a great quintessential Balkan blend.Was never around to try the Balkan Sobrani but l believe this equals it . (Posted on 05/10/2017)
Quite a find Review by Diz
Customer Rating
Ever since the demise of Balkan Sobranie I have been searching for an alternative. There are several on the market, some better than others, but Carey's blend beats them all. Perfect, and dare I say it, better than the original. (Posted on 21/09/2017)
Wonderful step to the left Review by Trevor
Customer Rating
If you haven't already tried a Balkan mix then this is a great place to start. Hints of spice, cool on the tongue, unique flavor and not too left field as some Balkan's can be. Quite a high smokey output, possibly because it burns fairly fast. Not enough to heat up the bowl noticeably. And as always you get the classic reliable quality from Carey's. It;s a beauty, (Posted on 31/05/2017)
Just like a mistress, seductuve Review by Christopher
Customer Rating
Too special for all the time, but for those quiet moments when you want to be transported to your own hareem then this is the blend to go for. Simply seductive, orgasmic, beautiful. Just ditch the wife and sling your lot in with this and you will never be lonely



(Posted on 09/04/2016)
First class smoke. Review by John Richard
Customer Rating
I have always liked Balkan mixtures and find this absolutely excellent, a cool and aromatic smoke very much to my taste. I had toyed with the idea of trying other, different, tobaccos but will not now bother to do so. (Posted on 25/01/2016)
First class smoke. Review by John Richard
Customer Rating
Excellent. I have always liked the Balkan mixtures and I find this quite excellent. I had toyed with the idea of ringing the changes but will stick to this blend from now on. (Posted on 25/01/2016)
Very satisfied. Review by Kaydee
Customer Rating
I have bought this item twice and on both occasions have found the quality, taste a d freshness of the tobacco to be excellent. (Posted on 07/10/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Carey's Balkan Special Pipe Tobacco 50gm Pouch

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Customer Rating